From Loner To Leader











{July 5, 2011}   Fighting For My Life Part II

On my way to Sacramento at 1:30am taking the rental car back, I had to swerve suddenly to avoid running into this big black object that was taken up the whole lane. In my attempts to avoid an accident the car started spinning and I lost all control of the vehicle and dirt was flying everywhere. I couldn’t see and I didn’t know where I was. All I could think was that the oncoming cars are going to hit me and uncle Jim will be responsible because the car was in both our names. I started calling God and Jesus. When the car finally stopped I was like OMG the devil is trying to kill me. I started crying and realized I was on the median. I got out the car and assessed the damage. It looked fine so I got back into the car and got back on the freeway. Thanking God through my tears fear begin to take over me. I started pleading the blood of Jesus. About 20 miles after the spin out the tire low air pressure light came on. I ended up stopping at a gas station and realized the back passenger side tire hub cap was cracked and there were little pieces of rocks in the passenger side tires. I worked for an hour trying to get them out before putting air in the tire. I managed to get most out and added the air. However, the light didn’t go off so I called emergency road side assistance. The lady assured me everything would be okay. I still had 209 miles to go to Sacramento and I really didn’t want to drive anymore. I made it to Sacramento by 5:15am. I waited for the tow truck to come so I could empty the car and put my belongings in my car. I took the car back, thank God for insurance. I called most of my family just happy to be alive. My friend/sister Lee Lee had already asked her mother if I could stay with them for the three weeks I had left for school. My grandma had given me money for metro fare to and from school. My mom bought me a ticket to get there. I had budgeted all my refunds and the little bit of money I had left in the bank. I thanked God again and asked Him to continue to help me past my tests with a great attitude. I had been 8s, 9s, and 10s out of 10 during this whole time accept for my birthday I was a 5. Well with my faith and determination I boarded the plan and prayed for God’s protection. I had no idea I would have to pay for my bag to be checked nor did I know the shuttle would be that expensive from what I was told. Needless to say, that hurt the budget a little. But being the survivor I am I easily adjusted things. Had a good night’s rest and was ready to conquer the bus and metrolink so I could get to school from Baldwin Park to Irvine. #fromlonertoleader



Leave a comment

et cetera