From Loner To Leader











{July 5, 2011}   Fighting For My Life Part III

Woke up around 8:45am and left around 10:05am. Got on a straight bus to the metrolink station only took one hour and twenty minutes. Bought my ticket which was a little more than the website said, again the budget had to be adjusted. Got all the way to San Bernardino just to find out no trains would be leaving from there to day to Irvine and all the L.A. trains were running late. I had to buy a new ticket to get from San Bernardino back to Baldwin Park. I was almost in tears but I sucked it up and kept it moving. I made it to the L.A. station to find out I missed my train because the train I was on got us there thirty minutes late. There was another one leaving so I followed the directions with another guy to find out minutes later that the train was on the other side where it wasn’t supposed to be. I’m like really, is this really happening. I was already going to be two hours late but I thought better late than never. But if I waited on the next train school would be over when I got there and I’d still have to turn right around and go back to Baldwin Park. I realized reluctantly that my circumstances were beyond my control and I did everything in my power to stay in school and avoid taking a leave of absence. I don’t plan on quitting but I don’t like being irresponsible even when it’s not my fault. A tough decision must be made and I have to live with that decision. I never made it to school. In fact I’m on the train now writing this. It’s 5:42pm and my phone is off so I can’t call anyone and there is no Wi-fi so I can’t Skype. I tried my best to get to school been riding trains and buses all day just to be defeated. I may have been defeated in getting to school, my grades may not reflect my usual ability, I may be homeless and carless, I may not have much money in the bank but one thing I do know is that I am alive and well. I am saved and have a lovely relationship with God. I know that He will bless me with everything I need and that this too shall pass. The devil will not win because I already have the victory. Weeping may endure for a night but joy will come in the morning. I may have had a minor set back but only God knows how that setback will work in my favor to bring me my major blessing. Like Savannah from Hell Cats tv show “Positive Outcomes Only”. Nothing but favor is coming to me and everything I’ve lost I will get back with an added bonus. #fromlonertoleader



Leave a comment

et cetera